The Turning of the Hands by Sarah M. Zang

In the flow of lonely rivers
as they whisper to the sea
the sights of seasons past
keep you ever close to me

and though the way be weary
when roads run to twists and bends,
in the pale glow of moonlight
we will meet when journey ends.

If time moves much too slowly,
then dreams move much too fast
and in turning of the hands,
there we shall meet at last.

Poem courtesy and © Sarah M. Zang

 

This poem is just one of the many beautiful poems in Sarah’s poetry book “The Turning of the Leaves” , which you are able to order by using the link provided. The poems in Sarah’s book reflect the seasons of life and the seasons of Nature.

10 Replies to “The Turning of the Hands by Sarah M. Zang”

  1. My heartfelt thanks to each of you for your kind words, and for your time with my poem.

    Francina,

    You are so very kind to my efforts. I can not begin to tell you how much your support of my work means to me. You are an artist through and through, a very talented one and a very dear friend.

    My Best,
    Sarah

    1. Hi Sarah,

      Besides that you are a dear friend, your poetry deserves the limelight ! Thank you for the ongoing support for my creatively outings too.

      All the best to you too ,
      Francina

    1. Thank you, Ben, for your much appreciated comment on Sarah’s poem.
      I know Sarah for many years by now, and she keeps amazing me with her superb writing.
      It is a real pleasure to share her poetry.
      Have a nice day 🙂

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

