Winter Sunset

trees

Against the cold winter sky,
the trees are just like living
statues of an unprecedented art,
with their branches that look as reaching
hands dressed in black woven lace,
and softly moans when they have to bend
their crowns, as deeply as the wind desires.

64 Replies to “Winter Sunset”

    1. Dear Sarah!,

      Thank you for your lovely comment!
      How good to see you , my friend, I hope you are on the mend and your recovery goes better by the day.

      love and healing hugs,
      Francina

  1. Hello Francina, nice to meet you. What a beautiful blog you have – such heart-felt poetry and wonderful photographs. This one especially! So very beautiful. I love the black lace image.
    Thank you for visiting our blog, and for following. I hope you enjoy the stories of our journey, both inner and outer.
    Cheers
    Alison
    PS I have a very close Dutch friend. She lives in Groningen – have visited a few times 🙂

    1. Hello Alison,

      Thank you for your kind words of praise about ny blog. It’s nice meeting you too and I enjoyed my visit to your blog. I will be back for sure to read more! Great that you were over here as well on your travels.

      Have a wonderful day, Francina

    1. Thank you, Lauren. I know all about being late and falling behind 🙂
      I hope you feel better soon with your anniversary coming up! Sending healing hugs you way! xoxo

  2. A beautiful sunset. I find the cold crisp air of winter produces such lovely ones.
    I love a tree in any season. New buds in spring – Full leaved in summer – Rich colors in autumn – Dressed in black woven lace in winter – 🙂

    1. Thank you, dear Diane, for your kind and lovely comment 🙂 As I said to Christine, somehow the poem feels not finished yet. 🙂 Groetjes, Francina XO

    1. I LIVE IN A TREE, YOUR BODY IS A TREE, WE ALL ARE VINES OF A KIND, WE DO, THE EARTH IS THE TREE OF LIFE, THANKS AND BLESSINGS TO YOU

    2. you sound like your a fan of leonard cohen, he’s a fine poet too, i read some of your blog today, and hope to visit some more, amen

    3. when you need a lift, music raises the soul, and even if it wakens you, it means you still love, and art does that, perhaps i’ll get you to promote my blog, thanks for the comment

    1. Thank you, Christine! The sunset just started when I took the photo, a lot of blue still in the sky too and I was amazed how it came out of the camera. One of these lucky shots 🙂 The poem feels unfinished, so that one might go back to the drawing board 🙂 Lots of love and hugs from across the creek xoxo

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

