37 Replies to “At the Beach”

  1. I came to say Happy New Year, and I stayed to read. This poem is a joy. Your writing is tight and powerful and always finds its way to the soul.

    Thank you and

    Happy New Year!!

    Sarah

    1. Thank you, Sarah, for your as always lovely and much appreciated comment! May 2014 be a happy, healthy and wonderful creative new year for you and your loved ones! Love, Francina xoxo

    1. Hi Francina,
      The blog is still running, though I decided to reduce public access due to receiving unwelcome attention from another user. I had blocked him / her (and reported it) but disrespectful messages continued under other aliases. So I protected the blog to keep unwarranted attention out.
      You’re more than welcome to my blog, just send a request.
      Best wishes
      Lee

  2. I think the sea as the ‘male’ is apt – he goes away looking for new stuff, but keeps returning to her – for the opposite shores are not as good as ‘home shore’ 🙂

    1. Thank you, Eric, that thought did not cross my mind 🙂 As I said to Ben, I find both of your comment interesting due to the fact I separated the first three lines from the last two in my mind.
      Ciao, Francina 🙂

    1. I understand your point, Ben . I find your and Eric’s comment interesting, because I separated the first three lines from the two last lines in my mind . And of course I don’t mind 🙂
      groetjes, Francina

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

