40 Replies to “The Tree”

    1. Thank you once again, dear Cynthia. I should return from my blog break, and hang out more in blogger land again 🙂 It is so good to hear from you again, hope all is well in your little corner of the world 🙂

  1. Francina,

    Even leafless and shaken, the tree and we know there will be a Spring.

    This multifaceted poem awakens all the senses. I felt the loss, and I feel the light of faith.

    Excellent!!

    Sarah

    1. Sarah,

      Thank you for your lovely and insightful comment. Your high praise make me feel very thankful you are my friend, dear Sarah.

      Hugs, Francina .

  2. “accepting its branches were shaken” – I LOVE this phrase! That’s exactly it! The way the tree is so accepting. Im so pleased my post brought your lovely poem onto the pages of your blog Francina!

    I have now read your book all the way through! Its just gorgeous to read, to feel, and simply to be with! I will read it over and over again, like I have read your other one.

    Lots of love and hugs
    Xxx

    1. Thank you , you are like that tree, my dear Christine! Brave and strong.
      I also thank you for your kind and generous words about my book, You make me blush, your screen must be pink now 🙂
      Lots of love and hugs across the puddle ,
      xoxo

  3. Thank you very much for this lovely poem which is full of hope ! Merci beaucoup aussi de m’avoir fait connaître Christine qui a un grand courage dans sa maladie. Vous avez longtemps été absente sur votre blog et j’espère que vous n’avez pas été malade aussi ; j’ai cru comprendre qu’il s’était passé quelque chose mais je n’ai pas réussi à bien comprendre les allusions et je suis dans l’incertitude

    1. Merci beaucoup, Kristel, j’ai une nervure meurtri pourquoi j’ai arrêté de bloguer pendant un certain temps. Mais c’est mieux maintenant 🙂 J’espère aussi que tout va bien avec vous. Groetjes, Francina xx

    2. Merci beaucoup, Francina. Je vous souhaite de tout coeur un bon rétablissement. Et tous mes voeux de belle inspiration pour vos poèmes, qui me font tellement plaisir !
      Groetjes.

  4. So often I read something from another blog that prompts me to write something. It may only be a small word or phrase or maybe an item in a picture. When I think I have reached the end of the line of blogging, something pops up. 🙂

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

