37 Replies to “No Room”

  1. Francina, I will echo many that have commented before me, you have a wonderful way with words, brief and to the point, well written. Thank you for sharing your poem. also thanks for stopping my my blog and liking one of my current posts. Hopefully you will find other reasons to stop and enjoy more of my efforts. Please take care, Bill

    1. Hello Bill, thank you for your return visit and appreciated comment. It was my pleasure to stop by your blog and I will return to read more. You take care too, Francina

  2. For me this poem says everything what love shouldn’t been – it’s not about sacrificing for one or the other, but unconditionally to give to each other. A very powerful and poignant poem.

  3. An oldie that remains amazing, Francina..I agree with others in saying you convey a powerful message, written beautifully in so few words…have a Sunday full of peace, my friend and sending hugs across the pond! πŸ™‚ xoxo

    1. Thank you, Dear Lauren, for your lovely comment too πŸ™‚ Have a peaceful week ahead, my friend πŸ™‚ Love and hugs from across the blue pond xoxo

    1. Thank you, dear Sarah! Just trying to keep lines as tight as possible πŸ™‚ Which was a tad more difficult in the last line. Still not totally happy with the last line . Groetjes, Francina

  4. When reading poetry on WP I find I do not always understand the author’s intent or meaning. But I realize I always have some first thoughts or reactions. I think that is the value of reading poetry or perhaps anything…..to get one to start reflecting.

    I’m thinking I do to much sacrificing. But then I married a god…..one of the minor ones.

    1. Thank you, Meme πŸ™‚ .. I agree with you on reading poetry, reflecting or pondering after reading belongs to poetry…and sometimes we get inspired by what we read. You made me smile when you said you are married to a minor god πŸ™‚ Groetjes, Francina

      .

    1. Thank you, dear Marina πŸ™‚ I’m happy to hear you like this one πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful week, my friend! ΧαιρΡτουμΡ πŸ™‚ xxxxxxx

    1. Thank you, dear Christine, for your lovely comment ! Minimum words is a necessity for me , believe me , I don’t want to hurt your eyes with my grammar πŸ™‚ With this poem I was just playing with words which belong to each other πŸ™‚ I like to do that as you might have noticed πŸ™‚ . Love and big hugs xxxxxx

  5. A very thoughtful poem.
    My instant reaction is better to have refused. In my experiance true love doesn’t ask for that kind of sacrifice. It was a false temple, not sacred at all.

    Wishing you a very lovely week ahead. πŸ™‚
    Tikarma.xx

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

