48 Replies to “Under Old River Bridges”

  1. your magick has been cast upon the river…
    someone will be surprised when they wake up and find
    their wish has come true…
    I like the flow of words as well as the flowing river….
    Wonderful..!
    Take Care…
    )0(
    maryrose

    1. Thank you , dear Elise, for your wonderful comment. To read the word stunning is a huge compliment, especially when I think of our early days together in the poetry café 🙂 Have a magical week!! Love and Hugs , Francina

  2. I do like that poem so much, Francina. There’s something about bridges and water, but I would never have thought of water witches. Now you’ve drawn my attention to them, I’m going to listen out for their giggling and whispering!

    1. Thank you, dear Sarah, for your wonderful comment 🙂 I grew up with stories about water creatures like in this case water witches 🙂 Have a magical week, Francina

    1. Thank you, dear Christine. 🙂 me too … well I was there not that long ago when the ship passed that bridge 🙂 You would love it there, Christine 🙂 Love and big hug right back at you xxxxxx

    1. Thank you, dear Marina! 🙂 May your Sunday have been a dreamy one so far too! καλή σου μέρα, my dear friend!! Σαβα, 🙂 xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

