59 Replies to “The Song of the River”

    1. Wishing you a wonderful visit home! I hope you had a good time! groetjes, Francina

      Seasons Poetry schreef op 15-11-2014 16:06: > WordPress.com >

    1. And I forgot to say that when I open your blog page and am greeted by the poem Circle each time, it’s always a pleasure to re-read.

  1. I love this Francina,

    If you have never come across a poem by Raymond Carver called ‘where water comes together with other water’ let me commend it to you (You can find it on the web)

    Your poem brought it to mind

    David

    1. Thank you, dear David πŸ™‚ I looked the poem up and then I thought , I have read this poem once. You have commend this beautiful poem on another river poem from me. No problem at all thought , one can not read enough such a lovely poem as the one from Raymond Carver. Groetjes from across the creek! Francina

  2. Francina,

    Those poignant lines go straight to the soul!
    The photography is a joy. It is always a treat
    to visit your blog, and even more so today,
    as you have knocked my socks off with the verse
    and the pictures.

    Sarah

    1. Thank you very much , dear Sarah, for you as ever lovely comment πŸ™‚ The rivers were once my hometown. Have a wonderful Wednesday! Francina

    1. Thank you , dear Christine πŸ™‚ Happy you like the surroundings of the poem πŸ™‚ Yes, it is indeed the preface poem πŸ™‚ Lots of love and hugs across the creek xoxo

    1. Thank you, lovely Jane πŸ™‚ yes, that is the river Rhine and the other three as well. Have a wonderful Wednesday…. love and hugs from across the creek xxxx

    1. Merci beaucoup , Kristel-) Nous avons pas lu le poΓ¨me de l’autre dans notre langue maternelle, mais comprendre le poΓ¨me. Les poΓ¨tes et la poΓ©sie ont leur propre langue πŸ™‚ Groetjes, Francina

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

