Anja Rihm in Unkeler Höfen

In this post I would like to introduce artist Anja Rihm. Anja was so generous to give me approval to use my photos and her German text in this post. Please respect the copyright note at the end of the article out of respect for the artist. Thank you and may you enjoy her art as much as I do.

anja248

Wenn ich mich künstlerisch betätige, bin ich ganz bei mir. Jedes ansprechende Fundstück (meist vom Rhein) lässt mein Herz hüpfen. Die Gabe es in ein Objekt verwandeln zu können empfinde ich als großes Geschenk

When I’m working artistically, I’m all for me. Each attractive find such as driftwood and or other items (mostly at the river Rhine bank) makes my heart leap. To possess the ability to transform it into an art object, I experience as a great gift.

anja 235
Ein Kunststudium war mir nicht möglich, deshalb erlernte ich den kreativen und handwerklich sehr anspruchsvollen Beruf der Schauwerbegestalterin. 8 Jahre war ich im Keramik Verein Köln tätig und habe mich dort am Aufbau und Glasieren von Keramik Objekten erprobt. Durch das Absolvieren von Kursen in Acryl-+ Ölmalerei, Bleistiftzeichnung in Anatomie und Perspektive, Holz- und Stein-Bildhauerei, Papier schöpfen, Siebdruck, Metall löten und Schweißen, baute ich meine Fähigkeiten weiter aus. Meine kindliche Neugier treibt mich aber immer weiter an, noch viele andere Techniken und neue Materialien auszuprobieren.

An Art Study was for me not possible, instead I learned the trade of the creative and technically very demanding occupation as a visual merchandiser. For eight years I have worked at the Ceramic Guild Cologne, and during that time I specialized myself in the construction and glazing of ceramic objects. Through completed courses in acrylic and oil painting, pencil drawing in anatomy and perspective, wood and stone sculpture, paper and screen printing, metal welding and soldering, I developed my skills further. My childlike curiosity drives me ever further to try still more different techniques and new materials.

anja2013 285
Für mich ist es lebenswichtig schöpferisch tätig zu sein. Ich liebe es mit Humor auch Problem behaftete Dinge ganz bewusst „eigenartig“ zu gestalten. Bei meinen Ausstellungen haben die Betrachter viel Spaß an den Titelkreationen, denn ich spiele gerne mit Worten.

It’s vital for me to be creatively active. I love to make problem -prone things deliberately ” peculiar ” with humor. At my exhibitions viewers have a lot of fun with the Object Titles, because I do like to play with words.

The Apple does not fall far from the Tree
anja385

Als Gründungsmitglied der Gruppe „eigenArtrhein“, begeistert mich schon über 10 Jahre der kreative und anregende Austausch in unserem Team. Trotz vieler gemeinschaftlicher Ausstellungen, erhalten wir uns die Gestaltungsfreiheit eigener Art.  Ebenfalls bin ich Gründungsmitglied von „Panta Rhein 637“ in Unkel. In dieser Gruppe genieße ich den Kontakt und Austausch zu einer Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Künstler und Kunsthandwerker.

As a founding member of the group “eigenArtrhein”, the creative and stimulating interchange within our team fascinates me already for over 10 years. Despite many common exhibitions, I have not lost the freedom of expression in my own art. I ‘m also a founding member of “Panta Rhine 637 ” in Unkel . In this group, I enjoy the contact and exchange of a wide variety of artists and artisans.

In Search of Enlightenment
anja 338

Als Dozentin der Jugend Kunstwerkstatt in Koblenz, bringe ich Kindern und Jugendlichen künstlerische Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten nahe und profitiere sehr von der ungezwungenen Herangehensweise der jungen Menschen.

As a docent at The Youth Art Workshop in Koblenz I teach children and young people the possibilities of  artistic design and benefit greatly from the casual approach towards art from  young people .
anja-2013 251
Im Jahr 2012 war ich an der Eröffnung von „Café Treibgut“ am Schiffanleger der KD beteiligt. Die Gäste kommen immer gerne wieder um meine neuen Treibholzschilder und Rheingeister zu bestaunen.

In 2012 ,  was I involved in the opening of ” Café Flotsam ” at the wharf for the KD ships in Unkel. The visitors always like to come back to admire my new driftwood signs and Rhine spirit.

Anja Rihm

Note: All material in this post is copyright material of their author unless otherwise stated, no part may be used by any means without the written permission from their author.

30 Replies to “Anja Rihm in Unkeler Höfen”

    1. Merci beaucoup, Kristel, C’est un plaisir de montrer l’art de Anja sur mon Blog
      Vos merveilleux poèmes que j’ai lu avec plaisir, je vous remercie de partager vos poèmes.
      groetjes, Francina

    1. Thank you and you’re welcome, dear Christine 🙂 Creativity is endless indeed and so are the stories 🙂 Creative persons will always amaze by which what they create and that can be indeed in so many various ways. Lots of love and hugs across the creek xoxo

    1. You’re welcome, dear Lauren, it was my pleasure to share 🙂 and thank you for your lovely comment.. beautiful art introduces itself me think 🙂 Lots of love and hugs across the creek xoxo

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

