38 Replies to “Gedachten/Thoughts”

    1. Thank you, Sheila. We might share indeed more than we realize. A couple of years ago there was a discussion with some poets about how much of the poet or writer is in his/her work. Maybe a good topic as well for a post πŸ™‚ No matter how much distance we take , the poems or stories are written out of our thoughts and perspectives I think personally. Even when it is fiction. I might be wrong of course πŸ™‚
      groetjes, Francina

  1. Francina,

    I could spend a lifetime on your blog, taking in the sights and sounds,
    reading and rereading and sighing, lots of sighing.

    Everything about this blog is superb. I always begin with ‘Circle’ and
    I read and reread as much as time allows. The photography is a poetry
    of its own. You are a talented artist! Thank you for the pleasure of this
    grand haven.

    Sarah

    1. Dear Sarah,

      Thank you for your ongoing support and kind words of praise, you make me blush!
      If your screen could colour pink it would now.
      I apologize for the delay in answering your message and those in the Peaceful Pub, but my computer was down.
      But I’m back on line!
      See you soon over in the Pub!

      Have a wonderful Sunday afternoon.
      Francina

    2. Francina,

      We have been missing you something fierce.
      My sympathies on a mulish computer. That is
      a major inconvenience. We keep your chair
      polished and waiting always in the circle.

      BTW…I love the results of playing with the shutter
      speed!!

      Sarah

  2. Mijmeren over gedachten

    kunnen jij en ik bewust gedachten denken
    al is het slechts even
    een richting geven
    om ze als cadeau aan iemand te schenken?

    Gedachten die als zaadjes wegwaaien om later ergens als zeldzame bloemen geplukt te worden. Een prachtig en diep filosofisch gedicht, Francina!
    Amai!
    Lenjef

    1. Dank je wel, Lenjef! Voor je mooie gedicht en je waardering die je altijd uit voor mijn krabbeltjes door middel van juweeltjes van gedichten. Alles verwaait in de wind inderdaad, maar het vind altijd weer een plekje.
      Een goede vraag trouwens, we kunnen alleen maar hopen toch?
      groetjes,
      Francina

    1. Thank you, Christine πŸ™‚ You have less room indeed in a short poem to get the message across. I’m sure you will master that skill , Christine, keep reading and writing Haiku’s and Tankas and you will be even better than me. For me it was born out necessity due to my language handicap. πŸ™‚
      Love and hugs, Francina xxx

    1. A Happy New Year to you as well, Tim! And thank you for your lovely comment. I had not given it a thought but I do like your findings.
      Francina

    1. Hi Holly and a fabulous New Year to you as well! It is my pleasure to translate in English when I write in Dutch.
      It’s a little difficult to do sometimes because the words might have a different meaning or the sentences don’t flow as well as in the Dutch version. But I’m happy to hear you find it interesting, that makes it all worth while. Thank you πŸ™‚
      Francina

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

