23 Replies to “Knows the Wind Regret”

  1. Beautiful poem, Francina, and I love the title/first line – what exquisite phrasing! Autumn is my favorite time of year, but I do look forward to the other seasons – when they are in balance and none overshadows the rest, I like the variety, lol. ~ Julie xox

    1. Thank you, dear Julie, your kind words of praise are much appreciated! 🙂
      We have snow now at my end.. more winter than autumn..lol
      Hugs, Francina xoxo

    1. Mille Grazie, Guiseppe, for your kind comment and much appreciated visit.
      We indeed live in the memory of our youth and our children. Wise words.
      Ciao, Francina

  2. this one here is one of my favorites of yours for sure Francina …. the seasons of nature and the seasons of our lives seem to have so much in common indeed, thank you for sharing my friend 🙂

    groetjes, Jimi

  3. Francina,

    I could spend weeks at ‘Seasons’.
    The poetry is top shelf, the photography is awe inspiring
    and through it all shows the heart of an artist that is filled
    with pure light.

    Thank you for the pleasure your work brings, and for the
    sunshine that you give so generously.

    I read your poem, Knows the Wind Regret and I know autumn
    in a new and splendid way.

    You are appreciated!
    Sarah

    1. Dear Sarah,

      Thank you for your kind words and your high praise.
      Your words bring a big smile on my face 🙂
      I truly feel honoured by your words, you are such an excellent poet.

      Your blog is filled with outstanding poems, which I enjoyed reading
      from the day I found your blog.

      It is great to meet such a kind person like you and that we connected through the wonders of the web.
      You are much appreciated too!

      Have a wonderful weekend!
      Francina

    1. Thank you, Dear Marina 🙂
      This morning I listened to some tracks of your album Pote en Tipota2. I truly love the song Ah, Aftoi. You have a most beautiful voice.
      καλή ημέρα να έχεις,
      αντίο, Francina

    1. Thank you, dear Christine! 🙂 That makes two of us believe me! What I found helpful is to compare the seasons to the seasons of our life. If you look at Japanese poetry, you will notice that they revolve often around the seasons in comparison to the seasons of our life. Don’t sell yourself too short, Christie, for you are a very good poetess, I love your poems!
      Francina xxx

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

