20 Replies to “There is a Thin Line”

  1. Lovely poem, Francina …. give me the meadow with its quiet ways, far from the city and its smoggy haze … lol. Have a great weekend! 🙂 xox

  2. I live on that thin line! Just as you’ve described! I might say it’s the best of both worlds: just a walk up the hill and I’m in the meadow…just a jaunt down the road and I have access to all the city has to offer. For me, I prefer the meadow. But I do love not having to drive forever to get to a grocery store. Thank you for the beautiful poetic observation.

    1. Thank you, Jennifer. It’s indeed the best world of two. Maybe that is why I still live in the same place , enjoying the best of both.
      Ciao, Francina

  3. Oh, How I know this…. When we moved here it was a place set in many woods and brooks and waterfalls. Today they have turned it into a wanna-be city. It’s a hodge-podge of concrete and traffic sounds now. I miss that thin line that is no more….

    1. I know what you mean, Merrill. It will change here too. From what I understood the battle against a highway of the last 25 years has been lost I’m just hoping the change is not too drastic. Progress is not always a good word I think.
      Ciao, Francina

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment, Lauren! The photos in the header are set to rotate 🙂 Have a wonderful day. xoxo

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

