26 Replies to “Strand of Pearls”

    1. Thank you for your much appreciated comment. So you could easy make a strand of life! 🙂

      Ciao, Francina

  1. With each passing year
    The strand will mark
    The times of trouble
    And the loves of your heart
    The strand is a map
    Of your past
    The strand is a symbol
    Of a life lived to the last

    An effortlessly lovely poem, you have a very unique style.
    Andrea

  2. Hello Francina,

    Your timing is perfection…..I’m adding another pearl to my strand of pearls in just a few weeks. You gave me a new way of looking at my upcoming birthday. An early present, thank you!

    1. Hello Suzanne,

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment! I’m delighted and feel honored to hear that you think of my poem as a present!
      Once again Thank You!
      Francina

  3. A lovely poem, Francina – I love the idea of comparing each year to a pearl … what a beautiful way to look at the passage of time. I really enjoyed reading this. ~ Julie 🙂

    1. Thank you, David ! Hmm.. nowadays everything goes , oops I could not resist that- sorry 🙂 🙂

Please leave a comment. Thank you kindly

